Leo A. Farhat Outstanding Attorney Award

2018 Nomination Form

The Leo A. Farhat Outstanding Attorney Award shall be presented to a member of the Ingham
County Bar Association who has distinguished himself or herself by manifesting exemplary
character, integrity, judgment and legal scholarship while adhering to and advancing the highest
principles and traditions of the legal profession. Special consideration will be given to those members who have made an extraordinary commitment to bench and/or bar activities at the local, state, or national levels.

In addition to the traditional qualities of excellence in the practice of law, the award seeks to recognize a private law practitioner who has provided outstanding service to the public and who possesses an exemplary reputation in the legal community, the highest of ethical standards, and who revels in maintaining a life that balances a passion for professional excellence with the joy of family and friends. In addition, the award seeks to recognize a person who exhibits qualities of openness and humility, coupled with a sincere concern for the interests of others, including the professional development of newer practitioners.

The award shall consist of a plaque or other suitable memento presented to the recipient, as well as the inscription of the recipient's name on a large plaque maintained in the ICBA office or other suitable location.

Previous Award Recipients

1988 Leo A. Farhat
1989 Donald L. Reisig
1990 Stuart J. Dunnings, Jr.
1991 John L. Collins
1992 William N. Kritselis
1993 John L. Cote'
1994 Cassius E. Street, Jr.
1995 David C. Coey
1996 William E. Rheaume
1997 Webb A. (Tony) Smith
1998 George W. Loomis
1999 Theodore W. Swift
2000 James A. Timmer
2001 Frank Harrison Reynolds
2002 Nancy A. Wonch
2003 George T. Sinas
2004 James F. Graves
2005 Peter L. Dunlap
2006 James A. White
2007 Allan J. Claypool
2008 Michael E. Cavanaugh
2009 Lawrence P. Nolan
2010 Max R. Hoffman, Jr.
2011 Karen Bush Schneider
2012 Ted W. Stroud
2013 David E. S. Marvin
2014 Jack C. Davis
2015 Charles E. Barbieri
2016 Marla Mitchell-Cichon

2017 Peter H. Ellsworth

Ingham County Bar Association (ICBA)
Located at: PO Box 66, Grand Ledge, MI 48837
Phone: (517) 627-3938
© 2018 All Rights Reserved.